• White Noise: An Electric Storm (Vinyl LP) | Buy Vinyl Online

White Noise: An Electric Storm (Vinyl LP)

Prix normal €24,00

White Noise came into being when David Vorhaus attended a lecture by Delia Derbyshire, a sound scientist at the BBC’s Radiophonic Workshop whose claim to fame was writing the original Doctor Who theme tune.

Brian Hodgeson, Vorhaus + Derbyshire hunkered down to pen an album that reconciled pop music with the experimental avant-garde.

The result is a set of eerie, delightful songs that, for all their surface simplicity, shimmer with vestigial synthesiser swells, strange echoes, disembodied voices, + distant music-box trills.

Label Island Country UK/EU
Cat No ILPS9099 Media M (unplayed)
Genre Electronic Sleeve NM (sealed)
Year 2008 (Reissue)

A1 Love Without Sound B1 The Visitation
A2 My Game Of Loving B2 The Black Mass...
A3 Here Come The Fleas
A4 Firebird
A5 Your Hidden Dreams
Ireland: Free shipping over €60 | International: Free shipping over €100 |